Visa Fees


Visa fees must be paid in cash when you come to pick up your passport. We do not accept credit card, EFTPOS or cheque.

Nationals of the countries listed below are exempt from visa fees.

Armenia Honduras Monaco
Australia Hong Kong *** Netherlands
Austria Hungary New Zealand
Azerbaijan Iceland Pakistan
Bahamas Ireland Philippines *
Bangladesh Israel Poland
Barbados Italy Portugal
Belarus Jordan Romania **
Belgium Kazakhstan Russia
(British National Overseas)
Republic of Korea San Marino
Bulgaria Kyrgyzstan Slovakia
Canada Latvia Slovenia
Colombia Lesotho Spain
Costa Rica Lithuania Surinam
Croatia Luxembourg Sweden
Cyprus Macau *** Tajikistan
Czech Republic Macedonia Turkmenistan
Denmark Malaysia Ukraine
El Salvador Malta USA
Estonia Mauritius Uzbekistan
Germany Mexico  
Georgia Moldova  

* for Temporary Visitor's Visa and Entertainer visa only
** for Temporary Visitor's Visa and Transit Visa only
*** for SAR passport holders only

The visa fee may also be waived for visitors to Okinawa, Iwate, Miyagi or Fukushima prefectures.

All other nationalities are required to pay a fee for visa issuance. Visa fees usually revise on 1st April every year. The visa fee will be determined by the date an application is lodged, not the date of issuance or collection. You can find the fees below:

1 April 2020 - 31 March 2021

Standard Visa Fees

Single Entry NZ$41.00
Multiple Entry NZ$82.00
Transit Visa NZ$10.00

Special Visa Fees

Indian Passport Holders                            
Single Entry NZ$11.00
Multiple Entry NZ$11.00
Transit Visa NZ$1.00

Other Fees

Extension of Validity of Re-Entry Permit NZ$41.00
Extension of Refugee Travel Document NZ$34.00